Best Thing Ever: A Present For You

I’m not sure how this happened, exactly. It was gradual and over time I finally had to come to terms with it: I am a Philosophy whore. I can’t use their Purity face wash because HATE. It’s the only one of their products that wreaked havoc on my skin. Alas, I will apparently be using Proactiv face wash until the end of time.

But I didn’t let that stop me from exploring further because so many others had such good things to say about the line! I started out with the Microdelivery peel, once a week. Then the Hope In A Bottle, then Hope In a Jar for the dryish parts of my face. Then Hope in a Tube for my lips and eyes. My medicine cabinet is a veritable shrine of Philosophy bottles.

And now…oh now. I have stumbled upon the product of all products and I’m not even kidding. You see, I have combination skin which means that my t-zone is, well, oily. That’s kind of an understatement, actually. What I mean is that, by mid day my forehead is so slick you could kill a sea of ducks. Blotting papers are my friend (and, incidentally, those paper toilet seat covers are excellent blotting papers. Whatever material they are made of is very similar to the expensive little blotting sheets. Now during the work day I just hit up a stall to sop up my face.)

Anyway! My Present to you is this: The Present Clear Makeup. All I’m going to say is that I didn’t blot my face once today.

Not once!

This is truly a gift. You are welcome.

0 Responses to “Best Thing Ever: A Present For You”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

