Lost Without LOST

*note – contains spoilers. From…two seasons ago.

Every available season of LOST, in order, was at the top of my Blockbuster queue and as I would watch a DVD I would package it up in its pre-paid envelope and get it in the damn mailbox. Then I would ration my episodes (it’s 4 per DVD) until the next disk arrived. On the weekends I would easily watch 8 hours of LOST at a time.

Last night I watched the season finale of Season 3. OMFG!!1! JACK! The drinking! And attempted suicide!! And wanting to go back to the island and all the flying! Meeting KATE!! AHHH And she says “He’ll be wondering where I am” WHO?? Is it Sawyer?? WTF?!! And Charlie’s DEAD! And did Locke stay or did he get rescued?? Do Desmond and Penney ever frickin find each other again? And where’s Ben and OMFG Season 4 doesn’t come out on DVD until Dec 9 and that is just CRUEL!!

Now there are a bunch of movies in my queue. Pfftt. Movies shmovies. I miss LOST.

P.S. So help me god if anyone comments with any spoilers from Season 4 I will scour your I.P. address, hunt you down, and go Sayeed on your ass.

9 Responses to “Lost Without LOST”


  1. 1 Kristin September 29, 2008 at 3:10 am

    Can’t you watch it online at the abc website ??

  2. 2 Kristin September 29, 2008 at 3:17 am

    Nevermind. Looks like you can’t. They have disabled the Lost viewing until “early 2009.” Bastards. Or it could just be some kind of Internet filter here at work – I can see a reason that my employer might not want me spending hours on end watching TV shows. Jerks.

  3. 3 Michael September 29, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    Never seen even five seconds of a single episode. Am I a bad person?

  4. 4 Suzi September 29, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    You are so funny. That is exactly where I was…a year or so ago at the end of season 3. Just got back from Hawaii and one of the highlights was a movie tour where we saw the LOST set and even saw them filming! Got a glimpse of Juliet. I think it is quite possibly the best show EVER…glad that you are hooked. Hurry up and catch up so we can dish about it.

  5. 5 amyella September 30, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Kristin – I wish!

    Michael – it doesn’t make you a bad person but…well, we can be better friends if you get started on Season 1 asap. I actually never had any desire to watch any of it, ever. I kind of hate over-hyped shit (I refuse to even glance at the cover of a Harry Potter book). But a couple of my friends wouldn’t stop talking about how good it is and when I finally signed up for the Blockbuster Total Access I put it in my queue. Oh holy hell! It’s good.

    Suzi – I can’t believe next season is the final season!!! Damn!!

  6. 6 Suzi September 30, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    I thought there were two seasons left, not one?

  7. 7 Kristin September 30, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    Soon you will cave in and read Harry Potter, too !

  8. 8 Amyella October 1, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Kristin – Not a chance.

  9. 9 Michael October 1, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    I’ll come over, and we’ll just engage in some very heavy … activity. If anyone asks later, we’ll say we watched the show. OK? 🙂

    (What? You don’t like “activity” all of a sudden?)


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

