The Weekend Of Pure Awesome

This weekend, people. This weekend was the weekend of pure awesome. All awesome, all the time.

Well, maybe not awesome Friday night when I was throwing up in my new boyfriend’s bathroom exclaiming “I’m dying!!” but three things about that: 1. He wasn’t technically my boyfriend at the time. Not for another 10 hours or so, 2. I don’t actually remember exclaiming “I’m dying” but…yeah, that sounds like me, and 3. It didn’t actually effect the rest of the weekend. Weee!

So Friday night I may have accidentally consumed beer, and then wine, and then switched back to beer. I also hadn’t eaten all that much because of the whole “trying to be hot and sexy” thing. And then possibly I got unintentionally drunk and, hence, the vomiting mentioned above. But that’s enough of that.

Saturday I finally became a tourist in DC. Despite the fact that I’ve lived in northern Virginia for almost three years now, I’d never actually seen any of the monuments or memorials or museums. The day started at the Washington Monument, then the World War II Memorial. We passed by the White House (I saw the White House! Finally! Front and back!) had lunch at Capitol City Brewing Company, realized that there’s a lot of fossilized feces on display at the Museum of Natural History and also that I had a blister forming on my foot. And also, I think fossils are really fucking cool.

Oh year, and I also managed to officially find myself in a relationship. A real relationship. With, like, a boyfriend and stuff. An awesome boyfriend. A really, bitchin’ boyfriend. I told him that I think he’s the bees’ knees. Pure awesome. PURE AWESOME.

So my new boyfriend, aka “HP”, was my tour guide and a couple of my favorite moments of the weekend won’t make any sense, but I have to document them somewhere and this seems as good a place as any:

-Taking pictures of the bank
-“What, Babe? What did Easton say?”
-Going to the gym this morning
-On the metro: “mmmm hmmmmmm”

I can’t remember the last time I laughed as hard as I laughed this weekend. I can’t remember the last time I had as much fun hanging around the house on a Saturday night. And I can’t remember the last time I felt so unbelievably happy.

I spent the entire weekend turning to HP and saying “Babe, life is good.”

And he agreed.

Day 130 Nice Thing: This might be the best summer ever!

6 Responses to “The Weekend Of Pure Awesome”


  1. 1 Evelyne May 11, 2009 at 6:26 am

    Oh Amy I’m SO happy for you!!! SO FREAKIN’ HAPPY!!! It’s SO wonderful to hear you happy! BIG HUGS! You deserve it girl!

  2. 2 Suzi May 11, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    Oh Amy, I am so happy for you. Finally!!! You deserve it, soak it up. The beginnings are always so unbelievably awesome. Things get better with time, but a different kind of better. Yay!

  3. 3 amyella May 12, 2009 at 1:44 am

    Thanks you guys!!!!!

  4. 4 Charr May 12, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    That sounds like my kind of weekend! Hooray!

  5. 5 Brie May 14, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    Yay for a new boyfriend and a happy happy weekend looking at fossilized poo!

  6. 6 redsoxmom33 May 15, 2009 at 1:37 am

    I hope you have another great weekend!!! Reminded me of some fun times in Newport RI (the puking part 😉


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

