And By This, I Mean THIS

People, I can’t even believe that it’s June already. I know it’s annoying when people say “this year is flying by” or “time goes so much faster the older you get” or whatever the hell other cliche. But guess what? Yeah, you know…

Well it IS June, and that’s a fact and I have no problem with how fast this year seems to be going by. I’m enjoying every moment of every day right now and that’s all that matters.

So what’s new? Well, we’re working on Kima’s manners for one. I got her a training collar and she’s responding pretty well to it. I kept having these visions of me at 6:00 in the morning trying to take both Kima and Easton out for a walk, getting them on leashes and then attempting to walk down three flights of stairs. No. Just…no. Seriously, even WITH the training collar on, Kima STILL pulls hard enough sometimes to knock me over. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t trade that girl for anything in the world and I mean that wholeheartedly, but damn sometimes I wonder what the hell I was thinking when I decided I wanted a Rottweiler. Dude.

I’ve also sort of, a little bit, kind of tried crate training her. So far I can sum that up thusly:

CRATE TRAIN FAIL. EMPHATICALLY FAIL

HP is going to have to get involved there. I’m out.

So it looks like I’m going to be able to get out of my lease a month early and next weekend, well, I’m going to just spill the beans here, HP and I are going to sign the leasing papers. We move into our new place on August 1st.

I am outrageously excited and if my tone here doesn’t reflect that, well, then it’s just because I’ve run out of adjectives and I’m too lazy to open up the thesaurus. I don’t know how else to say it, but: happy, elated, excited, ecstatic, smiley, giddy, good, great, excellent, exceptional. You get the idea, right?  Good.

In two weeks we’re heading up to MA to see the Herd. So far I believe there is a pool party planned one night and a BBQ the next. Methinks good times will be had by all.

Ugh, I have a lot of topics rolling around in my head but I’m not entirely sure the best way to get them all out there. A quote from the movie we saw last weekend keeps jostling through my brain, and, yeah, it was kind of a cheesy line but it struck me nonetheless. I don’t think I can let it out just yet, but maybe soon. I don’t have the right words in the right order and even in my head it sounds messy, but I’m trying to organize the thought. It’s a little deeper than I’ve been in a while. Bear with me, it’s percolating.

I wish I had some good stories for you, IIFs, but I really don’t. Life is happening and it’s really phenomenal and, people, This is exactly what was supposed to happen. Does that make sense? It doesn’t matter if it does. Just trust me on this one.

Day 154 Nice Thing: Follow my optimism on this one. It’s been right every time so far.

3 Responses to “And By This, I Mean THIS”


  1. 1 Angela June 4, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    you deserve to be happy 🙂 Im really happy for you 🙂

  2. 2 Suzi June 4, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    Yay!!! Congrats on the big step 🙂 Glad you are so happy…you totally deserve it.

  3. 3 Melanie June 5, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    Yay – your post exudes happiness and that makes me happy for you!


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

