Squirrel!!

Another whirlwind weekend coming to a close. I’m telling you, they go by way too quickly these days. Way too quickly!

It’s after 9 and I just now got my meatballs in the oven so I have something to eat for lunch this week. In a couple of months I’ll have more time to get this kind of stuff done. Right now we’re trying to pack so much into a weekend!

Friday night I pulled out a bunch of stuff from the cabinets and took pictures to list on either Craigslist or ebay. I am getting rid of a lot of kitchen stuff and I’m actually glad. No need to keep moving this stuff! Overall, I think I’ve got a mental note on everything that’s being sold/donated, boxed for storage, or coming to the new place. As I go room by room in my head, it doesn’t seem too overwhelming. And let’s face it, at this point I’m kind of a pro at moving.

Saturday was HP’s inaugural session of putting Kima in the cage. Just, wow. People, my man is a big guy with a great, strong body. After a good ten minutes trying to get her in the cage by himself he came out of the bedroom and looked at me. “Baby, I can’t do it. She’s not going in.” He just needed a breather, however, and me to help with the luring.  He was able to pick her up and get her in.

I was actually kinda pleased he had trouble at first. I know when I told him over the phone that I couldn’t do it he thought I was being wussy, probably having more trouble emotionally rather than physically. I was vindicated! Huzzah!

[I’ve read all the information on crate training an adult dog, and I went through all the steps as outlined. Believe me, she wasn’t going to warm up to the idea of going in on her own, no way no how. Please keep your assvice to yourself.]

Last night we went to the Nationals game – neither of us had been to Nationals Park before and I was pretty impressed. We had a great time, woke up hungover as shit and managed to have a really unproductive day. I never made it to the gym and I was so wiped out I fell asleep and napped. ME! Napping!

The one thing that we did get to do today was go see the movie Up in 3D. Go. Just, go. Trust me. It was phenomenal. The story was adorable (and yes, I CRIED during a Pixar movie. I am such a fucking girl sometimes) and the animation and 3D was absolutely astounding.

Plus there were so many yoggies in the movie! Cute, animated yoggies! Including a Rottweiler! I’m pretty sure I squealed when he first came on the screen.

Day 158 Nice Thing: I’m such a dork, but in a good way. I think.

3 Responses to “Squirrel!!”


  1. 1 Evelyne June 8, 2009 at 4:21 am

    Amy, you’re adorable! I’ll have to go see that movie. I’ll probably cry too. Went to go see a tribute to Queen at the Buffalo Philharmonic this weekend and I was welling up terribly. Didn’t want to ruin my makeup though.

    Why have you decided to crate Kima? Just wondering. Has she gotten destructive? We used to crate our dogs too, but they’ve gotten alot better.

  2. 2 Angela June 8, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    I saw UP last weekend…cried like there was no tomorrow!!! What the hell is up with damn Disney making grown people cry??? My hubby was actually getting teary too!!!! LOL!! The 3D effects were great though!!!

    Have fun packing!!! Hope things get easier with Kima and the Crate!

  3. 3 Sylvia June 9, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    Assvice! LOL! that’s awesome!

    And I cried during a PIXAR movie; Bolt. if you havn’t seen it yet you gotta!

    Hmmm didn’t know UP was gonnabe a tear jurker, thanks for the warning, I’ll bring tissue LOL!


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

