Clearing Out

Ok, so here’s the deal. I’ve kind of given up on the nice things. I really like the idea, I just can’t bring myself to blog every day anymore. Please feel free to berate me for my “giving up”, “quitting”, etc.

Once your done with that, let me tell you about my surroundings right now: kitchen appliances are everywhere, boxes of glassware/stemware are everywhere, large green trashbags filled with items for donation, everywhere. I’ve sold just a couple of things on craigslist, have posted a bunch more, ebay listed a couple small things, and at this point I’m just ready to GIVE EVERYTHING AWAY I DONT WANT TO LOOK AT IT ANYMORE.

In four days HP and I will be on a plane headed to Massachusetts for three days of Herd and family whirlwind. Here’s hoping the weather holds out at least for Friday night’s pool party!

Kima is lying on the floor right now in a post-Easton hangover. I’m pretty sure that tearing up the carpet is as exhausting as it looks. I cannot wait for them to have each other to keep themselves entertained 24/7.

Oh, and in case your hot-vampires-fucking radar is on the fritz: TRUE BLOOD SEASON PREMIERE TONIGHT

2 Responses to “Clearing Out”


  1. 1 Kristin June 15, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Yay for Kima !! I got to sleep with Scout last night and take her for a nice long walk this morning. My good little girl ! Who’s a good baby ? Who is ?? Who is mama’s booper ?

  2. 2 Kristin June 16, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    Besides – it’s all good. I think we’ve established by now that you’re nice. You’re not a raging narcissistic asshole.


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

