It’s Time I Accept It

Wednesday nights are date night and I got home last night, tinkered around on the interwebosphere, talked to HP for a while (because apparently spending 8 hours at work emailing and then having dinner together wasn’t enough interaction for us) I finally went to bed. I slept great, got up at 6 with the intention of running on the treadmill at home. I went down and did 2 miles but the whole time my mind was racing about this work deck and stuff that had to be done around the house for the move. So after 2 miles I got off the treadmill and got so much done! It was only a little after 630 so I had time to be productive before I had to shower and get ready.

So! I cleaned the dog turds from the yard, then I weeded a ton (still have more to do) because after the rain this week it’s like a jungle out there! Easton would be buried! Then I took out the trash (weeds and all), brought up some laundry, answered an ebay question (selling some small stuff on ebay), cleared out a ton of stuff from under my bathroom sinks sorted by donate / trash, then finally showered and got dressed and here I am! If I didn’t have this deck to do I would’ve done the whole “work from home” thing today because I was so on a roll…

I think it’s time I finally come to terms with the fact that I might be a morning person. Shit.

1 Response to “It’s Time I Accept It”


  1. 1 astarte July 2, 2009 at 9:55 am

    Holy crap, you ARE a morning person!!!! I love managing to get so much done in the mornings, it makes me feel good the whole rest of the day.

    Ugh, dog turds. Our yard always has a generous sprinkling of them, too. Two big dogs = turdland. I would SO pay someone a few bucks a day to deal with them for me.

    Thanks for coming by my little blog the other day, and sorry I didn’t visit you back sooner. 🙂


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

