Kima Is Awesome

Last night we were getting ready to leave to go watch the fireworks, Easton dutifully walked into this cage with no coaxing and I called Kima over and said “get in your cage” and…she did.

!!!!!

She just walked right in her cage and stood there waiting for her treat. I closed the door and came back with a handful of rewards and damn near split my face open from smiling so hard. HP actually had to remind me to “shhhh” because I was screeching “GOOD GIRL! GOOD GIRL!” at ridiculous volumes.

I such a proud Mama.

We celebrated Independence Day by taking the metro into Rosslyn and watching the fireworks come up over this view:

te_wash-trio-sunrise

(I did not take this amazing picture, I found it online and it’s copyrighted by Andre Roberge)

Pretty amazing, no?

We eventually made it home where I proceeded to pass out cold on the couch. I mean, out like a light. HP sat there on the couch with his two sleeping dogs to his left and his sleeping girlfriend to his right. He had to make two attempts (or so I’m told) before I woke enough to get up and go to bed.

I am such a hot date. Don’t be jealous, fellas.

0 Responses to “Kima Is Awesome”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

