Tried To Donate

Hey! Have I mentioned I’m moving?! Right!

As of right now I’m not sure what I have more of: stuff that I’m moving, or stuff that I’m donating. I’m not even kidding.

Most of the stuff that I’m donating is being picked up by the Vietnam Vets and consists of kitchen stuff (LOADS of kitchen stuff), clothes, shoes, a laser printer, an HP scanner, bedding, side tables, and wall art. It’s a lot.

I also have some doggie stuff that I need to get rid of: a large, airtight food storage container (with measuring scoop), two plastic bowls with rubber bottoms to prevent skidding, a nylon travel bowl, nail clippers, and a 22 inch collar. I decided to call the local Rottweiler Rescue agency to see if they needed any of the stuff. The founder emailed me back right away, enthusiastically accepting. Great!

We set up a date and time – SHE suggested the date and time – and meeting place (a nearby Petco). All was confirmed and on that day I arrived.

And waited.

And waited.

And waited.

And she never showed.

Frustrated, I came back to work and emailed her to ask if she forgot about our meeting.

She never replied.

How annoying is that? So I am currently listing the items on Craigslist, but if anyone needs some doggie stuff let me know and I will send it to you for just the cost of shipping. I’d love for it to go to a good doggie home!

1 Response to “Tried To Donate”


  1. 1 astarte July 10, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    That SUCKS. I was selling a couch on craigslist and had several people either not come by or request all this information and then never get back to me. ARGH.


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

