What Is With You Normal People???

I don’t know how you do it, you normal people. How can you NOT know what you’ll want for dinner when dinner is a mere SIX HOURS AWAY? When I lived alone I could tell you on a Friday night what I was going to have for dinner on the following Thursday. I realize that is extreme and not at all normal. But behold the following IM conversation:

me: since i’m leaving at about 3:15 for my hair appt and won’t be back till probably 6:30 or so, do you want me to make some dinner for you before I go so it’s ready when you get home from the gym?

HP: I will be home from the gym at 6pm. What time are you back? Dinner would be kick-ass…;-)
me: I’m estimating I’ll be home between 6:30 and 7
I can make up some burger patties to throw on the Foreman grill
and some mac and cheese as a side
HP: Ohhh ya…the hair appointment. It takes 4 hours for a haircut, wow…..
me: well my appt is at 4. which means it could be close to 4:30 before it actually starts 🙂 You never know with a new salon
and it’ll probably take about 2 hours
HP: Where ya goin’ for the hair? NY 😉
me: hahaha Old Town 🙂
I have a lot of hair 🙂

soooo burgers and mac and cheese? or something elseHP: Baby, I just finished lunch, I am full and am not thinking about dinner.

While this is a perfectly reasonable sentiment it would be a lot easier for me if you normal people could just stop being normal, get a little neurotic, and PLAN YOUR MEALS A WEEK IN ADVANCE.

Much thanks,

Me and probably every housewife on the planet.

3 Responses to “What Is With You Normal People???”


  1. 1 Barbara August 4, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    I don’t cook and have little variety so my meal planning is easy peasy!

    prob why i’ll be single forever…

  2. 2 Suzi August 6, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    It’s always a struggle and often the most important decision of the day…what’s for dinner? Actually first it’s who’s going to cook, then what’s for dinner. Our lives would be much simpler if we just planned ahead. Oy.

  3. 3 sydneybristow2009 August 7, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    mac n cheese. always.


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

