Public Karaoke

This afternoon at 1:15, on a sunny and warm holiday Monday HP and I took the dogs for a long walk. Five minutes from our front door we had the unique pleasure of witnessing a drunken, portly man with no shirt on standing on his patio and singing karaoke with his karaoke machine.

By himself.

Awesome.

Tomorrow I have a job interview at 9:30 in the morning for a position that I really, really want. If you are one to meditate or pray or rub buddha bellies I could certainly use all the good mojo that the Universe can send my way. If you are so inclined, please send me some of those good vibes via your preferred medium.

I made it back to the gym today after a few days away and it felt damn good! I hit shoulders pretty hard, threw in a little back and some cardio. My plan for tomorrow is more cardio and some lifting, but I haven't decided on what body part split yet.

We've had a busy weekend and the upcoming few promise just as much running around! We had a houseful on Saturday night after the boys spent the day on the golf course. I put together nice spread and we had plenty of drinks and stayed up way too late.

Life is good!

Posted via email from Amyella

0 Responses to “Public Karaoke”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

