Back To The Couch

So yesterday's interview went very well, I think, at least up until the part where the hiring manager asked "did the recruiter talk to you about how this position has been put on hold?" Hmm…as a matter of fact she did not. Supposedly the idea is that if they find someone they want to bring in then they'll push for the budget to hire a new person. Hopefully I sufficiently impressed them.

I have no temp work today which means that after I applied to a handful of job postings I sank into the chaise. I'm sitting here now with my laptop and wondering if it really matters that I've neither dressed nor brushed my teeth yet today.

Nah.

I slept like hell again last night, although this time the tossing wasn't due to a pending meeting that required me to flat iron my hair and wear a suit. No, last night it was because the snoring, the snoring, dear god the snoring!! I tried getting him to roll over, which usually works, but nothing was stopping that train last night. There's not much that can be done about that, it's a trade off I'm happy to make.

Currently the dogs are both sleeping and dreaming with their hind legs twitching and upper lips curling. I wonder if they're having the same dream? They look pretty content and deep rested.

Perhaps I should join them.

Posted via email from Amyella

1 Response to “Back To The Couch”


  1. 1 Suzi September 10, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    I’m thinking good thoughts for you and the job! About the snoring…welcome to my world. Between his snoring any my being a light sleeper, bedtime is always fun.


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

