Movie Day

I'm pretty sure I maxed out my job search yesterday, I think I spent a solid eight hours scouring the job boards and submitted resumes prefaced with the uninspired "I am pleased to present my resume for consideration."

Currently I am taking up residence on the dog-blanket covered couch, watching a DVR'd episode of Glee, fantasy house shopping in another state, and waiting for the smell of my General Tso's chicken to come wafting out of the crockpot and making the house smell delicious.

It's pouring rain and gloomy and neither dog pooped this morning but they're just going to have to wait a few hours before they get their next chance. I was hoping to get to the bank and grocery store today (because my life is so super awesome) but I don't feel like trekking out in this weather. I do believe that this evening will be spent curled up on the couch while a beautiful, buff boy rubs my feet and we watch funny movies.

I've managed to work out every day this week, even though one day all I managed was 2 miles on the treadmill. A lame workout is better than no workout. And HP just IM'd me to ask if I wanted to do cardio with him tonight.

I love that man. 🙂

Posted via email from Amyella

0 Responses to “Movie Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

