Happy Pounds

Because I am a math genius:

1 part being happy + 1 part having no routine = 5 pounds

Well, 5ish anyway. I can’t say for sure because I haven’t gotten on the scale but even if it’s not a total of five pounds, in terms of body composition it works out about the same.

Meaning, bad. And gross. And detrimental to my self esteem.

So, I’m paying a little closer attention again. It seems that left to my body’s own intuition it will settle about here, in this slightly soft with a little extra baggage place.

I hate here.

But I’m not exactly up for hard core dieting or counting or forced portions or eating by the clock. I think I can manage a hybrid of sorts. That is to say, I’m not counting calories (yet, unless I really can’t get these pounds to budge) but I’m being more conscientious about my choices and trying to amp up the workouts. And I also decided that maybe writing down what I’m eating here (I know, YAWN) will help me. Not because anyone else gives a rat’s ass about what I’m eating (oh wait, HI SHAM!) but because it will help me to see it all in print. So, yeah, here we go.

Oh, I’m also not doing any sort of caloric split. No low carb, or high protein, or 40/40/20, or vegetarian, or raw, or paleo, or anything. Some days most of my meals are plant based until dinner, some days they’re more protein based overall. I’m going for what I crave, so long as what I crave is healthy, lean, mostly-whole food regardless of it’s macronutrient profile. No more shoving chicken onto my plate (and adding an extra 100+ calories) just so I can get in 3 oz of protein!

Also, I’m not giving up my wine. Or vodka. Huzzah!

The goal, by the way, is to feel great by Dec 1 when we board a plane to Seattle to visit HP’s family. Easy peasy.

Tuesday eats:

1/3 cup oats with 1/2 tsp honey
1/2 cup brown rice with Artichoke sauce
2 rice cakes with 2 Tbs peanut butter
1 orange
1 can tuna with 2 Tbs light mayo with raw broccoli, celery, cucumber
1 healthy chocolate cupcake

Tuesday workout:

Back, Bis, Abs with HP

0 Responses to “Happy Pounds”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

