Unemployment Sucks

I slept horribly last night, riddled with nightmares about everything around me getting broken, destroyed. A large glass house that didn’t belong to me with windows shattering, people getting hurt, cars exploding. Destruction all around me.

Methinks I have a little anxiety going on, no?

I found myself sitting in the bathroom last night with tears pouring off my face and unable to get all the snot out of nose. How does that much snot accumulate so quickly? I’m freaking out about money – paying the rent and buying the groceries and student loans and car payment and insurance and taxes and this week I barely logged 16 hours. Not for lack of trying, as I call the temp agency every day to tell them PUT ME IN.

Now I’m back to thinking I have to fight with the unemployment office – VA keeps sending me to MD and vice versa and you can’t imagine the lovely headache that’s causing me just thinking about it.

I’ve considered a career change to, like, dog walking or pharmaceutical sales but honestly just don’t know what the fuck to do. I’m smart, educated, with experience and a hard worker. Someone just hire me already!

Wednesday eats:

1/3 cup oats with 1/2 tsp honey
1/2 cup brown rice with Artichoke sauce
1 orange
2 rice cakes with 2 Tbs peanut butter
2  healthy chocolate cupcakes
Rotisserie chicken, 1/4 cup rice, salad
3 glasses of red wine

Wednesday’s workout:

4 mile run

1 Response to “Unemployment Sucks”


  1. 1 travelshoesdogsrandom September 24, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Does “3 glasses of red wine” actually mean “a bottle of red wine” ??? I know you … I see right through your charade !!


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

