Everyone Loves Pics of Food, Right? No? Just Me Then…

I got picked up for a month long project and I can’t even tell you how good it feels to be working! It’s not very much money – like, your local Starbucks barista probably makes close to my hourly rate – but that’s ok, because it’s a paycheck! It’s work! Out of the house! With other people and stuff!

Today was my first day and I got up and walked in the freezing cold rain to the metro and, with one line change, walked into the office an hour later. Ok, actually I left uber early and ended up sitting in a cafe for 40 minutes to kill time but TOMORROW I will leave an hour before I have to be there. Oh like you don’t do a trial run by leaving two hours early? No, just me then…

I didn’t make it to the gym this morning, in my efforts to completely stress myself out over finding the office building for the first time, but now that I know my way I should be able to get up and hit the treadmill in the morning. I just packed up my food for tomorrow, a lovely high raw day if I do say so myself!

food

-breakfast: two kiwis
-lunch: almond butter sandwich on sprouted bread, banana
-snack: veggies (zucchini, celery, red bell pepper) and homemade hummus
-just in case: a larabar, in case I find myself still hungry at any point

I miss the pups during the day but there’s something to be said for having actual conversations with adults. I’m hoping if I work my tail off I can turn this into something bigger and better. If not, a month is a month. I’ll take it.

1 Response to “Everyone Loves Pics of Food, Right? No? Just Me Then…”


  1. 1 Suzi October 16, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    Woohoo! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

