Back In The Gym

I went to the gym yesterday for the first time in, like, FOREVER. Actually it was two weeks, but that's pretty much forever, isn't it? I was only there for an hour – 30 min of chest and abs and 30 min of cardio. I assure you, it was plenty for the day.
 
I have to admit that I feel pretty great today. I woke up starving, but I also went to bed hungry so that pretty much makes sense. Funny how exercising makes your body, like, work and stuff. I packed a head salad for lunch today.
 
A head salad being, of course, a salad at least as large as – and probably bigger than my tiny – head.
 
HP is going back to the gym tonight for the first time in three weeks. We are good influences on each other, no? To be fair, he's been on medication for a back spasm for the past two weeks. My excuse is that I needed to be home to take caaaaare of him. Or that I'm a lazy slug. But who's judging?
 
It would be great if I could get myself up early enough to do my cardio in the morning again but I really haven't been feeling that lately. Despite the fact that I set my alarm for it almost every morning. Because I'm an optimist. Ha!
 
It's almost noon. Head salad is calling. I think tonight will be shoulders, because it's my favorite, and the step mill, because I'm an asshole.

Posted via email from Amyella

0 Responses to “Back In The Gym”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

