I’m Not Too Old For Rollercoasters

I was going to tell you the story about my interview on Friday, and how before the interview I was going to hit the gym, except I went outside and my car battery was DEAD and I’m not even kidding. So I called HP to come home from work and jump start my car, and then drive to the auto parts store to buy a new battery and then went and aced my interview.

I guess I did tell you, what do ya know?

And then I got home from acing my interview and had to meet with the property management company because all residents received a notice that “it has come to our attention that some residents are in violation of our pet policy” and then proceeded to list all of the restricted breeds including Rottweilers, natch, and that even MIXES that include those RESTRICTED, AGGRESSIVE breeds must be removed.

Do I even need to tell you about the stress I was feeling? For reals, yo, I almost threw up before we left. And as we were walking out the door HP looked at me and said YOU CANNOT BE CRYING YET. WE’RE NOT LEAVING UNTIL YOU PULL YOURSELF TOGETHER. So I took a minute and went down and I’m not going to incriminate myself by telling you how we’re going to skirt this issue. Let’s just say, we’ll be flying under the radar and walking the dogs mostly when it’s dark. Eesh.

I really need this job so that I can start banking some savings in case we have to pick up and move unexpectedly KNOCK ON WOOD.

Anyway, today we went to King’s Dominion and road every roller coaster in the park (except for the one that was closed.) I was the wuss of the group because even though I love roller coasters, I don’t love the front row. The very, very front row where HP and our two friends wanted to sit. So HP and Sandy took turns having to sit with me in the second row. Whatevs.

And now we’re going to sit back, watch the game, eat pizza and drink beer. Hey, I might be on this health kick where 80% of my meals consist of greens but, you know, it’s Halloween.

Boo.

0 Responses to “I’m Not Too Old For Rollercoasters”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

