Look! Bunnies!!

I don’t feel like writing a whiney, complainy post today so I’m not going to. Instead, I’m going to tell you about happy, funny, or silly things. Just because! Grab a cup of tea, this will be fun!

–HP and I still have date night about once a week. Last night we went to an Italian restaurant up the road for their Mon-Wed special. It’s $31.95 for dinner for two and includes a bottle of wine, half loaf of warm bread, 2 entrees, 2 salads, 2 desserts. You pick from anything on the menu except the lobster. It was very good!

–My sister and I never got along growing up and we often fought by screaming horrible things at each other and occassionally hitting each other. I think it was mostly me, because I was a bratty teenager with plenty of issues. Within the last year we have become super close and I wish she lived nearby so we could spend more time together.

–I am currently obsessed with babies. And, even moreso, baby names. I keep compiling lists of boys’ and girls’ names that I like and reading baby name websites. We are not planning on getting pregnant any time soon.

–While I don’t get health insurance with this gig, I do have unlimited access to free water and tea! I refill my water bottle all day and drink mug after mug of green tea. My skin looks soooo good!

–HP came home with the some new multivitamins (for Her!) for me the other night and I’ve been taking them every day for the past three days and my fatigue has subsided! It looks like Jaycee was right and I was lacking in some vitamins. I feel so much better! I still pass out on the couch at about 9:30 – pretty standard for me – but I am no longer a walking zombie during the day.

–When we’re walking the dogs and we see rabbits in the grass I yell, “Look! Bunnies! HI BUNNIES!! HIIII!” as if the bunnies are my pets or, somehow, understand my greeting. In reality I’m pretty sure they are thinking “HOLY SHIT LOOK AT THE SIZE OF THOSE DOGS. HOP!! HOP FOR YOUR LIFE!!”

Ok, I’m off to get more tea!

0 Responses to “Look! Bunnies!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

