Oh The Snoring

HP has a bit of a head cold which means that I’m exhausted. I’ve been up since 3 and spent those hours until the alarm went off saying some variation of “Babe, roll over.”

When he sleeps on his back – oh the snoring! Having a head cold just exacerbates the problem. Usually I nudge him and he’ll automatically roll over onto his stomach: problem solved! Every once in a while, though, he just refuses. I mean, literally, in his sleep he will tell me “No way!” or, one time, just shake his head vehemently back and forth to indicate that he was not, under any circumstances, going to roll over. So there.

It’s still pouring cold rain around here and my plan tonight is to make some chicken noodle soup, grab a blanket, and spend the night snuggling in front of the tv. I can’t think of a better, rainy Friday night. I’m ready for the weekend!

Oh, so that awesome interview I had? The guy emailed me to tell me that I did kick ass and would be perfect for the job description! Also, they are no longer sure that they want to fill the role as described and that I should contact them in a few weeks. Great, I’ll get right on that. I spoke with another recruiter yesterday (I’m now working with THREE) and she’s sending my resume and writing samples to a hiring manager today. I’m also going to meet with the President of the company where I’m temp-ing at 3 today and see what I can do to turn this into a full time gig. Not the grunt, temp work I’m doing; for an actual marketing job in their marketing department. Just to clarify.

So….sure. Hopefully more news on that coming soon.

With that, I have nothing to report other than I have completed the grocery list for the Thanksgiving menu, I should get to see my nephew* this weekend (YAY!!), and tomorrow night is guys’ night so there will be much video game playing in the man room. I will be in the living room watching the episode of Private Practice that I DVR’d last night and House reruns.

 

*he’s not technically my nephew since he’s my cousin’s son. I guess that makes him my first cousin, once removed? Anyway, I’m “Auntie Amy” and therefore I will just refer to him as my nephew because I want to and there’s nothing you can do about it so just deal with it. kthx. Also, he is the cutest, squishiest, most perfect-est 6 week old baby in the history of babies! LOVE!

 

1 Response to “Oh The Snoring”


  1. 1 Suzi November 17, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    So how did the meeting go?


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

