Random Assortment of Nothing Important

It has been a real struggle lately to get myself motivated to go to the gym. I’m averaging about 3 times a week and it’s not easy. I’m just so – depressed isn’t the right word, that’s too intense but – blue. I feel blue. Work and dog and money and house and money and bills and Christmas and money and timing and moving and future and I should host a radio show title All Stress! All the time!

Except really, my life is pretty damn great. It’s stressful right now, but great. It would be greatest if we didn’t have to worry about every piece of mail in the mailbox and watching the calendar and oh shit what’s due today. But, you know, mostly? Pretty damn great.

Even knowing that doesn’t make it any easier to push through and be enthusiastic and motivated and really? The gym has never been my “escape” from stress. I am way more motivated to go and work out way more intensely when life is easier. Always have.

***********************

I’ve been thinking about writing a book, but I don’t know that I really have the skill to write a book, nor the stories to fill a book, nor any clue as to how to actually start the process. Also, that energy and feeling blue stuff? See that.

***********************

I do not think that Robert Pattison is hot. At all. You want some hot vampire action? Talk to me about Jason Patrick and Keifer Sutherland. P.S. Vampy fangirls? Pshaw! We were so there first, kiddos.

4 Responses to “Random Assortment of Nothing Important”


  1. 1 Jenna November 23, 2009 at 8:20 am

    Hi Amyella! I’m delurking to say you absolutely have the talent to write a book!

  2. 2 amyella November 23, 2009 at 9:20 am

    Hi Jenna! Thanks! I appreciate your confidence 🙂

    Amy

  3. 3 Suzi November 23, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    Have you read Twilight?

  4. 4 amyella November 23, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    Suzi –

    I read Twilight and liked it, but then I hated the movie (unlike every other person on the planet, I thought it didn’t even come close to doing the book justice.) After that I became disheartened by the whole series and never bothered reading New Moon.


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

