Dear Tracey, belated

Dear Tracey,
 
Your birthday was last week and I totally missed it! I'm sorry, girl, but if it helps I've been distracted mostly by happiness!
 
I'm still in Virginia and this summer I moved yet again. If you're keeping track that's a dozen times in as many years. I was up in MA a couple of months ago to visit the girls, see my aunt, and introduce my man to everyone. We had a really fantastic time! We stopped by the cemetary to see you and Justin. You have a new, shared stone (with Rollie, too.) It's nice. I did drive by your house but didn't stop in.
 
I wish I could take more trips to visit but I've been unemployed for what seems like eons and it's getting to the breaking point of stressful. I just mailed off a check to pay my property taxes. It left only enough money in my savings account for me to pay one month's rent. That's, uh, not good. But! Things are looking really, really good for this one job I've been interviewing for! I really want it, not just because I need a job. I'll actually like it, it's a great fit for me. So, ya know, if you can pull any strings…?
 
I haven't talked to Josh in a really long time. I think of him from time to time but it's starting to feel weird to just call out of the blue. I keep hoping to find him on Facebook (don't ask) but so far no luck.
 
So, yeah, the man. I mean, let's just get to it right? He's amazing! Smokin' hot and smart, thoughtful, ridiculously fun to be around. We laugh our asses off, we take our dogs to the park. It's just perfect. He fit right in with the Herd, especially Kate. I know that he, Kate, and I would get into some serious trouble if we lived closer. We really had so much fun staying with her. I'm making this promise to you now: he's a keeper. Just you wait!
 
Overall, life it good! I wish you were here to experience it.
 
Miss you and love you,
Ame
 

Posted via email from Amyella

0 Responses to “Dear Tracey, belated”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

