Do You Have Any Idea How Long This Title Line Has Been Blank?

Did I mention that we went to Seattle last weekend? Overall it was a supreme success! We managed to find a new place to board the dogs that saved us $600. Seriously. Six hundred dollars. It didn't have a fancy web cam so I couldn't obsessively watch them online all day long, and it wasn't called a "Pet Resort" with a hotel lobby and gift shop and I'm not even kidding, that place was nicer than some of the hotels I've stayed in. But they were fed and got to go out and play three times a day and sleep together. Given the discretionary income I'd probably choose the pet resort. Given my pathetic and painful lack of funds they get the dog run at the vet.

So the trip was grand and the family was fabulous and I was a big hit! Ha! His mom wants to know when we're getting married. We had an amazing meal at the Space Needle (order the salmon!) and a great time at the Seahawks game (thank God they won!) even though it was cold as balls sitting in that stadium for five hours.

I left my Proactiv face wash at the hotel – a brand new giant $40 size bottle of Renewing Face Wash and I've spent the last five days washing my face with…water. I'm too scared to use anything else on my face, but the texture of my skin is already looking disgusting and let's face it: just washing your face with water is pretty disgusting too. Last night I broke down and finally ordered a new bottle off ebay.

What else? I'm pretty sure the dogs have already forgotten how we abandoned them for six days. This weekend we're getting a Christmas tree (I asked HP if he wanted to skip it to save money and he's all HELL NO) so I get a tree! Yay!

I'm supposed to find out "by the end of the week" the outcome of my three interviews at this one particular company. There is at least one other candidate, possibly two, and when they say "end of the week" apparently they mean that they are actually going to make me wait all the way until Friday with this knot in my gut before I find out if I am going to be able to pay February's rent. I keep staring at my phone and willing it to ring, but so far that's not working. So much for my supernatural powers.

Lastly, I'm ramping up my renewed obsession with menu planning and working out. I've been hiding under long sweaters and jeans with give for a few weeks now, and by spring I really need to be able to put on a t-shirt and be willing to leave the house. It might take a couple weeks to really get in full on obsession mode, but I fully intend to drop at least 8 inches by Cherry Blossom season. Viva la exercise!

Posted via email from Amyella

4 Responses to “Do You Have Any Idea How Long This Title Line Has Been Blank?”


  1. 1 Suzi December 10, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Hey girlie, glad you had a great time in Seattle and of course they loved you 🙂 I’ll think good thoughts for you. And did you call the hotel about your facewash?

  2. 2 sydneybristow2009 December 11, 2009 at 12:47 am

    So … where do we measure these 8 inches ? I mean, if I took 50 measurements from 50 different places on my body I could lose a LOT of inches ! I am guessing there must be some standard 8 places – abs, hips, thighs, etc – that people use ? Of course … I could probaly stand to lose 8 inches off JUST my ass.

  3. 3 Jessi December 13, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    You acme to Seattle and didn’t tell me? (Me, the random internet girl who lives in Seattle but who you’ve never actually met.)
    Hope you liked it, and cool that he is from here!

  4. 4 Jessi December 13, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    Came, not acme. Dammit.


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

