As An Incentive, At The Bottom I Talk About Food

Things I have seen on the metro in the last week:

-A blind man wearing a watch. To the best of my ability to tell, it does not speak. Thus making it an ironic accessory, to say the least. Also, superfluous.
-A man so tall that he had to DUCK to get inside the metro door.
-A woman whose front part of her body was on the INSIDE, while the back part of her body was on the OUTSIDE. Seriously, people were actually tugging on her to get her in.

**********************************

That job I was supposed to hear about by last Friday? I still haven't gotten an answer. I've started and abandoned far too many posts about what it feels like right now to log onto my bank account and see that there is nothing there. The temping money I bring home in one week is not even enough to make my car payment. A whole week of work doesn't make my car payment. Can you even fathom that?

I can't even start to go down the path of this discussion. It is far too depressing. I make daily affirmations to stay positive, look on the bright side, be thankful for what I have, continue to work hard. I know that sounds lame but I do. I don't know if it really helps, but it beats moping.*

**********************************

I love my dogs.

**********************************

I have a Christmas tree and I love it.

**********************************

For the past four days I have been successful in my renewed workouts and clean eating. I know it's only four days but for me it's enough to solidify a routine, mostly because I just feel so damn good that it's much easier to talk myself out of bed in the morning. I've been doing all my workouts in the morning because I've found that it just works better for me. I can blame the hour long metro commute in the evening, having to walk the dogs, the fact that it's so dark outside, the cold, but whatever the actual reason I just am not motivated to do it. So morning it is, and it's working.

As for food, I can't even tell you enough that if you really struggle with healthy eating then meal planning and bulk cooking is the way to go! It is so easy and straightforward and absolutely makes all the difference, at least for me! For the few of you that care (HI SHAM!!), here's what I've been eating this week. Note: I am no longer calorie counting obsessed** but I can tell you that this menu is pretty close to about 1,400 calories a day, give or take. I am not restricting any foods or caring about macros either. I am making an effort to keep dairy intake pretty low and during the day I only drink green tea or water.

-post workout protein shake, occasionally half a banana (depending on how strenuous the workout)
-oats, almond milk, egg whites, cinnamon (baked)
-baby carrots, raw almond butter
-99% lean turkey & spinach meatballs, lemon broccoli
-a piece of fruit
-bean chili, ratatouille

I haven't weighed myself in a quite a long time but I did take measurements on Sunday. I'm going to re-take them again this Sunday (just so I can get excited about the drop in water weight) and then on the 30th, 60th, and 90th days.

I guess that about wraps it up. Fingers crossed and good thoughts and all that is greatly appreciated!

* sometimes I still mope
** sorta

Posted via email from Amyella

0 Responses to “As An Incentive, At The Bottom I Talk About Food”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

