I Am A Rockstar, Coo Coo Ca Choo

This week has started off right with twice a day workouts. Mostly because of this. And also partly because I ran into an old friend a couple weeks ago who asked me if I’m still working out.

Um, ouch, dude.

Since I am totally motivated by public shame and self-loathing I feel pretty good about the next 12 weeks being a success! I’m already sore from yesterday’s hour long push-up and pull-up routine, followed by Abs.

******************************

I have no desire to go out for New Year’s Eve for a gajillion reasons so I am attempting to host a game night. Except one couple already has plans to be at a charity event, and the other couples have both said “probably” but haven’t confirmed, and I don’t really care either way because the first two bottles of red from my new Wine of The Month club will be here this week and I totally plan to BRING THE AUDIENCE TO TEARS with my rendition of Hello Goodbye.

Beatles Rock Band, yo. Bring it.

******************************

I am obsessed with baby names even though Yaz has 99.9 percent guaranteed me that I won’t be reproducing any time soon. But for some reason I can’t stop checking the top 500 most popular baby names of the last decade and being annoyed that my favorite girl names are all near the top, and that I basically have no favorite boy names.

Maybe I need another dog.*

******************************

Speaking of dogs! Mine will not sleep past 8 a.m. and that means that no one else can sleep past 8 a.m. Surprisingly**, Kima is the one that starts this whole process. Keeping in mind that Kima stands face level with me while my head is on the pillow she starts with the happy breathing. The “OH HI HOW ARE YOU I SEE YOU I’M HAPPY AND AWAKE ARE YOU HAPPY AND AWAKE?” breathing. Then she yawns, loudly, in an arm-over-the-shoulder-at-the-movies sort of way. Then Easton realizes it’s party time and starts shaking his head. And at that point I wave the white flag, get up, and take them out. It’s a good thing I love them so because they are seriously pains in the ass sometimes.***

*There is no way in hell I need or want another dog.

**Not even the tiniest bit surprising

***Would anyone like to share their assvice about closing the bedroom door at night so they can’t come in and wake us? Because I totally never thought of that! What would I do without the interwebs?!

3 Responses to “I Am A Rockstar, Coo Coo Ca Choo”


  1. 1 Jacey December 29, 2009 at 11:13 am

    My dog won’t sleep past 7 or 7:30. There is absolutely NO sleeping in at our house. But the good news is that we are finally in a house (after years of living in a townhouse) and we had an invisible fence installed.

    Now I can just let her out back to do her thing without having to get dressed to take her out. I consider it a total luxury to stay in my PJs drinking coffee while I watch her from the kitchen window.

    BTW – shutting the door would never work for my dog. She would whine and scratch at the door and eventually have an accident. I think I would rather get up!

  2. 2 amyella December 29, 2009 at 11:20 am

    Oh Jacey – I am envious of your yard!!

    Prior to this move Kima and I lived in a townhouse with a fenced back yard and a doggie door.

    Doggie door = GREATEST INVENTION OF ALL TIME!

    Our next move will absolutely have a fenced yard – no question! – and will hopefully also have the capability for a doggie door!

  3. 3 Jacey December 30, 2009 at 10:19 am

    I cannot even begin to fathom the wonderfulness of a doggie door! ha ha!

    BTW – love the new rainboots. With the way it rains here in Virginia, they will definitely come in handy.


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

