Valentine’s Dinner and Snow Pants

For the record, I totally counted the three hours of shoveling our cars from under 30 inches of snow as my workout on Sunday. My back, shoulders, and abs agreed with me.

So speaking of THIRTY INCHES OF SNOW PLUS ANOTHER FOOT PROJECTED FOR TONIGHT I really don’t have the proper attire for this weather. Meaning, I ain’t got no snow pants. And I need ’em. Being broke sucks ass, however, and since my debit card was rejected at the grocery store last week due to lack of funds – and THAT wasn’t embarrassing at all – I can’t really justify the expense. But! I went through my closet and managed to find some perfectly excellent items that have just barely been used (from back in the day when  I could buy things on a whim) and listed them on ebay. So when those ebay items sell I’ll go ahead and purchase, from ebay, some perfectly wonderful snow-proof snow pants. I R GEENIUS.

For Valentine’s Day I suggested I make a special dinner, whatever HP wanted. And he didn’t even pause to think about it before blurting out LASAGNA.

So, lasagna with a side of his favorite: Caesar Salad and I’m still deciding on dessert. Brownie Pudding or Cookie Dough Truffles? I just can’t decide.

And now that I’ve probably gained five pounds just writing out that menu I need to get started on my very lean, light and healthy soup I’m craving for dinner. Who doesn’t love golf ball sized 99% lean meatballs simmered in broth with veggies?

0 Responses to “Valentine’s Dinner and Snow Pants”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

