Clearly I’ve Grown As A Person

I was forced to go to lunch with my co-worker yesterday for a business lunch. I say “forced” because I don’t generally go out for lunch. Ever. I pack my lunch every day and I like it that way. Don’t get me wrong, I like her very much and find her quite competent, albeit a bit green, but  I’d rather spend an hour reading food and fitness blogs than chatting about nothingness with the girl I spend 8 hours a day with.

Despite her 84 pound frame (that is not hyperbole. She is 5’6″ and weighs 84 pounds) she ordered her usual: shrimp alfredo pasta, garlic bread, Caesar salad and juice. I ordered a Greek salad, vinaigrette on the side, and water. When I plopped my crumpled napkin from my lap to my empty-except-for-a-few-big-chunks-of-feta plate to indicate I was finished she turned to me and said, “Oh! I guess you liked it! You cleared your plate!”

And I didn’t even shred her face to dangly, melty strands of bloody flesh with the tines of my fork! I call that “personal growth”.

0 Responses to “Clearly I’ve Grown As A Person”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

