Were You Hoping For More Poor Quality Food Pics?

Well good news for you then! I am madly in love with my Cherry Oat Muffin Thingys, although next week I might skip the fruit just to dab into the world of lowering calories. For maintenance, however, I totally dig the cherries.

Since returning from the Great Chocolate Debacle of Irish Wake 2010 I’m at 3 days, 3 workouts, 6 salads, 0 drinks. I know some people really can’t fathom the idea of eating the same thing every day but I just enjoy it so!

Do you know what else I enjoy? Homemade salad dressing! Maybe this weekend when I make a few batches I’ll share my concoctions. They are nothing fancy, but I like them a helluva lot better than the bottled stuff.

Do you know what I don’t enjoy? This new contraption at the gym that is some kind of hybrid of a stepmill and an elliptical machine. Kind of. I don’t know exactly what it is except to say that it’s a terrible, terrible invention. Heinous, really. Evil. My goal on Sunday is to get through 20 minutes of it after my leg workout and I have to say I’m not looking forward to it.

I guess at some point I should weigh myself, or take some measurements or something so I can track my progress. That sounds highly undesirable, so I think I’ll just keep trying to cram my thighs into my jeans and when they zip up comfortably I’ll know I achieved my Rad. Also at that time? Be prepared for gloating, air high fiving, and possibly tears of joy.

And a very large glass of wine.

1 Response to “Were You Hoping For More Poor Quality Food Pics?”


  1. 1 Evelyne March 13, 2010 at 10:47 am

    I’m with you girl! I’m starting off with the eating clean part. Then it’s back to the gym. Gonna take it slow, but once I get back in the groove it’s balls out! You’re amazing and I can see you sportin’ that cute little, teenie, weenie bikini on July 4th!


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

