POM!

(FTC disclosure. POM Wonderful sent me a free case of POM Wonderful 100% Pure Pomegranate Juice. They have not asked me to review or blog about the product, nor do I receive any compensation for doing so.)

So the nice people at POM Wonderful sent me a case of POM Pomegranate juice to try! First things first, the bottles are adorable, aren’t they?

I like to envision that one is a boy and one is a girl and they’re all “Hi babe-eh.”

The first thing I did was take a look at the provided health benefits of the POM juice and learned that red wine has the second highest antioxidant potency POM  has uniquely high levels of powerful antioxidants. I LOVE ANTIOXIDANTS!!

I love this information!! THANKS POM!! (source: POM’s site)

The next thing I did was take a sip and find that it is really tasty stuff. Really tasty like I could just chug a bottle in a couple of seconds. Which is why I don’t drink a lot of juice because I could easily consume a few hundred extra calories in a day just drinking delicious, healthy juice. So I did this:

I do this sometimes with Cranberry juice, too. It’s good for your bladder. Real cranberry juice, not the sugary 5% juice crap.

Yes, I drink out of big, plastic cups. And I don’t like ice in my drinks. Now you know. When I come to your house and accept your offer for a glass of water, I expect it to come in a big, plastic cup with no ice.

Then, while I was enjoying my carbonated POM juice and seltzer drink I went to the website and learned that POM is, like, really healthy. And I tried really, really hard to read that whole page but then I got distracted by all those studies and then decided to do this:

I r not Chuck! I. R. NOT. CHUCK!!!!!

Then it was dinner time so I went and made a salad with Pomegranate Vinaigrette and I was all excited to share my recipe with you until I looked a little harder and found that POM already did that. And a bit more. So, whatever. I’m not the first person to think of making a POM salad dressing. La dee da. But you know I will find a recipe that they HAVEN’T made, and then I’ll MAKE it, and then I’ll share it.

And you’ll all be impressed, won’t you?

5 Responses to “POM!”


  1. 1 Laureen March 23, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    I had dark chocolate pomegranate candy at Costco. Delish!!

  2. 2 Suzi March 24, 2010 at 11:54 am

    You always bring a smile to my face…thanks! Needed that today 🙂 And, you’ve inspired me to try POM! I am a believer in spreading the love though, so I will also need to indulge in red wine. All in the name of antioxidants, of course.

  3. 3 Stacey March 24, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    LOL best review ever!

  4. 4 amyella March 24, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    Suzi – YES! I totally agree! We don’t want red wine to feel LEFT OUT or anything?! 🙂

    Stace – LOL Thanks!! I should, like, totally get paid for this kind of stuff. PSHAW!

  5. 5 amyella March 24, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    Laureen – That’s a double antioxidant treat! HEALTHIEST TREAT EVER! You should have paired it with red wine. The oxidants would have been running for their lives!


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

