If I Were Pointing At It You’d Know

Auntie wanted to know how I make my fried rice so I posted the recipe for her. And for you, of course! I would never forget you! It is quite good but, really, it’s seasoned rice in a bowl. So, you know.

It was beautiful this weekend and that was particularly great news because my sister and her girlfriend came to visit. We put on our tour guide hats and hit D.C. Here, I have proof!

We didn’t know this picture was being taken, as evidenced by me adjusting my sunglasses. It still turned out to be a pretty good picture of both of us, so far be it from me to post another, posed picture. This blog is really all about making myself look as good as possible, right?

When we were kids everyone thought we were twins but now I think I look more like our mom and she looks more like our dad. Definitely can see the sister resemblance though, no? Of course, she’s taller and has a cuter nose. And also prettier fingers. But I do a better job applying make up and tweezing my eyebrows SO THERE.

I’m not actually pointing as his penis although I’m quite aware that it surely seems that way. Even the expression on my face is like “heh heh. Penis.” Also, that’s not a tear in the sweater, it’s a thumb hole. I borrowed the sweater from April’s girlfriend because I was cold. Because I’m always cold.

So that was our day. Lots of walking and penis pointing.

Today it’s going to be 90 degrees and I’m still trying to figure out how to finagle (really? I spelled that right the first time?) working from home for the afternoon. It’s really just kind of cruel to be inside when it’s that nice out, dontcha think?

4 Responses to “If I Were Pointing At It You’d Know”


  1. 1 Laureen April 6, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    Wow – I was just eating leftover fried rice from Kowloons and was thinking that I have to get Amy’s recipe, sat at computer to check your blog and there it is! Ask and you shall receive! Thank you! Maybe I’m on a roll, should I think about winning the lottery?

  2. 3 Sylvia April 6, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    I didn’t think you were pointing. Looks like you are going to pinch it! LOL!

  3. 4 sydneybristow2009 April 6, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    In the (unposted) posed photo with your sister, I bet you are grabbing her boob.


Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

