Sunday Post

It’s been a long time since I sat down on a Sunday evening and banged out a post. Is banged a word? Right now it doesn’t seem like a word but nothing else fits either: I bang out a post? I bung out a post? Nope, I’m pretty sure it’s banged.

Moving on, then.

Today was a day. I got up at 7:30, took the dogs out, came in and cleaned the kitchen, left and went grocery shopping, came back and made cheesecake for the first time ever, cleaned those dishes, made my breakfasts and lunches for the week (breakfast: one slice of sprouted bread with a tablespoon of raw almond butter. Lunch: organic Quinoa topped with caponata (eggplant, bell peppers, onions, celery, olives, crushed tomatoes, golden raisins)) (spell check thinks “caponata” is supposed to be either “Capone” or “Capote” and boy would THAT change the tone of this post!), cleaned those dishes, prepped burgers and brats for my cousin’s family to come over, cleaned those dishes, made the bed, put the laundry away, cursed out loud because I no longer had time to go to the gym before company came, showered, and finally sat down for 45 minutes before they arrived.

You’re bored just reading about my day, aren’t you? Imagine how I felt!

Thankfully I got in a good workout yesterday but I was still pissed, I hate missing a Sunday workout. It was worth it, though, because I got to hang with my cousin and THE BABEEEEE and Patrick and her husband got to watch golf like oh my god you guys played 18 holes this morning and now you’re watching other people on TV play 18 holes how can you not want to poke your eyes out?

For lunch I had two bites of brat with a huge plate of salad and then had to taste my cheesecake. It was ok. Everyone said how good it was but I found it to be just ok. Not bad for a first pass but the texture wasn’t quite right. Also, I halved the amount of zest called for and it still tasted like too much for me. It didn’t crack though!

It’s been so long since I’ve eaten meat or dairy I’m not really looking forward to being in the same room as my digestive tract later. Sorry, babe. Ha!

So have I mentioned how it looks like we’ll be in Virginia for another year? Yeah, it sure does. At least a year, year and a half. I guess I’ve pretty much accepted it. I mean, can’t do much else but accept it right? Huh. I suppose I could lay in the floor and cry for two weeks.  In my experience that doesn’t end well, though. Trust me on that one.

At least we’re moving into a house with a backyard, halle-fucking-lujah.

It’s taking me a long time get this drivel out and Patrick just said “damn, you’re writing a lot in that blog. Tell the blog, Pat says “what’s up.”

There you have it, blog, Pat says, “What’s up.”

2 Responses to “Sunday Post”


  1. 1 Sylvia April 12, 2010 at 1:05 am

    LMAO! That was the longest blog post about nothing, LOVE it LOL! “Hey” back to Pat 😛 . . . betcha he wasn’t expecting that lol!


  1. 1 my Sunday post … « Bringing Back Rad Trackback on April 11, 2010 at 11:25 pm

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

