I Guess The Answer Is This

So remember how I wanted to learn to be a runner? Well two days after I published that post our office had a “health and wellness” fair. Basically, a bunch of local gyms, masseuses, chiropractors, and others came and set up tables downstairs to collect our info to add to their database. I visited most of them but didn’t offer my contact information.

That is, until I saw the Running 101 class. Yes! There’s a running store up the street from the office that measures your gait, sells shoes and such, but also offers classes and training for “learning” to run. They also have free “fun runs” twice a week! I’m starting next week with the Ladies’ Night fun run and hope that someone else will be as slow as me so I have someone to talk to.

3 Responses to “I Guess The Answer Is This”


  1. 1 CatatonicEyes April 22, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Well a runner I am sooooo not. I am a wanna be but unfortunately my lungs can’t take it very long or as fast I want without having an asthma attack……anyway for what its worth, I was able to run longer & more comfortably with my hip flexor issues since getting my VFF (vibram five fingers). I totally believe in them! Glad your pup is feeling better. zgood luck with the running too 😉

  2. 2 Laureen April 24, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    Good for you! It’s great to run with a group – much harder to do on your own. Support system is always good! You go girl!


  1. 1 You Have To Start Somewhere « amyella Trackback on May 3, 2010 at 2:17 pm

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

