Zombies Have Taken Over

After a fantastic but utterly exhausting weekend of entertaining HP’s aunt and uncle I do believe that zombies have eaten my face off and inhabiting my body. When the alarm went off this morning I definitely considered throwing it into the wall. I have not even considered working out today.

To be fair, doing the touristy thing is only partly to blame for my half closed eyes because I also took two Benedryl at 8:00 last night. Why Benedryl? Oh, well that would be because I’m covered from neck to knees in some sort of hideous rash. Don’t be jealous! I have no idea what these lesions are – they sort of look like hives, but they don’t really  itch. I dunno. I am wicked secksi.

If I manage to get caught up on sleep tonight I will make an attempt to get in my run tomorrow and lifting tomorrow night. I plan to work from home on Wednesday, which will give me a good chance to get to the gym.  I’m still looking forward to Thursday night’s “fun run” – it’s a Ladies Only run that’s about 5o minutes. I am dying to see just how fucked I am!

Have I posted my recipe for Giambotta yet? I’ll check over at my recipe blog but I don’t think I have. It’s my new favorite lunch with the taste of Nana’s kitchen but the health of mine. I have to admit, though, that I do use the white potato. It’s too authentic to change. If you’re a real hardcore stickler for omitting the white starches you could use a sweet potato. It wouldn’t taste the same but it would certainly be yummy anyway. If you do that, though, don’t be surprised if a branch lands on your car or something.

0 Responses to “Zombies Have Taken Over”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

