It Probably Just Means I’m Crazy

In the past two nights my dreams have been cluttered with all sorts of non-sensical bullshit. There is no particular order or thread of a storyline to tie these all together, so let me just rattle a few snippets off for you.

(Sorry, not much else going on in my life. This is all I got.)

So, in my dreams: a dog funeral, a Seahawks beanie, a can of paint also emblazoned with the Seahawks logo, the peg board from Julia Child’s kitchen, a necessary plate in my mouth to keep my shattered jaw in place, random high school acquaintances, Josh (one of my best friend’s at age 13), and bleachy-fried hair.

I think it’s safe to say that my brain hates me. Getting out of bed this morning was a bitch.

The good news is that it’s Tuesday so there are only 3 more days until the weekend! It’s also Lottery night which means there’s an excellent chance that we will be millionaires by tomorrow.

Other unexciting goings on: I miss being able to get quasi regular manicures and pedicures. Being broke sucks balls. Surprisingly, I don’t miss regular eye brown waxes because I’ve found I do a better job on my own. Cheers to that!

I’ve been thinking a lot the last few days about the changes in my life over the past year, no doubt because HP and I just celebrated our one year anniversary. Maybe I’ll write more on that later. Still feeling unsettled about being in Virginia another year but am soothing that with compulsive Craigslist house hunting.

And finally, a recipe for you! Don’t be put off by the name, giambotta, it’s just a really delicious vegetable dish.

0 Responses to “It Probably Just Means I’m Crazy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

stats for wordpress

