Still Moving

Aaahhh Friday! I do love me some weekends! This weekend is going to be a little cooler than we’ve had the past few days but that might work out in my favor as I’m going to try to get in a slightly longer run.

I’ve only put in two runs this week – the same 3 mile trek – and I feel pretty good about it. I’m definitely struggling at the end when I hit that tiny incline and my legs are tired and I’m winded and I think “what the fuck am I doing this for?” But for the most part I still feel like I could do a little bit more (she says from the comfort of her chair). Overall it just feels good to be outside and the fact is that you are all right: running outside isn’t the same beast as running on the treadmill!

So tomorrow I am trying something new: I’m going to drive up the road and park my car near the running trail. I’ve already mapped out 2 miles which will allow me to run the 2 miles down, turn, and hit a 4 mile run by the time I get back. Even though it’s longer overall, I don’t think it will seem that way since there’s only one leg down and back. That’s my theory at least. We’ll see how that goes.

I’m feeling pretty good about my current workouts. I’m still only lifting three times a week doing a heavy leg day, a strong shoulder day, and a light upper body-ish day.  Wednesday at the gym Patrick asked me what I was working on and I told him: just a few random upper body stuff, some abs.

He replied with a smile, “Ahhh. A girly workout.”

He conceded after I broke it down for him:

100 pushups
100 decline sit ups
100 crunches/leg lift combo
3 sets cable crossovers
3 sets bicep curls
3 sets skullcrushers
20 min on the elliptical

It’s not a workout that’ll get you on the NPC stage, but it’s working for me.

0 Responses to “Still Moving”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAY CONNECTED

AMYELLA

Amyella (pronounced Amy-ella) is a pseudonym for Amy Levitt, a fitness and health food fanatic and a beach girl at heart. She has been sharing her sometimes nonsensical thoughts and self-amusing stories online since 2002 and currently spends a good deal of her time wrangling her 90 pound Rottweiler and 60 pound Boxer. Which is quite a show.
The origin of the name Amyella.

Here's my deal. It's wicked exciting!

RECIPES

Find the recipes here: Amyella's Recipes
Fitness Training Log

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

stats for wordpress

